Safeguarding

CJP_9322

At Rye Oak Primary School and Children’s Centre we are committed to providing a safe and secure environment for children, staff and visitors and promoting a climate where children and adults will feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others.

All adults working in this School (including visiting staff, volunteers and students on placement) are required to report instances of actual or suspected child abuse or neglect to the Designated Person with responsibility for child protection.

The Designated Person is:

Manda George (Headteacher) - headteacher@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

The Deputy Designated Persons are:

Claire Eastwood (Deputy Headteacher) - ceastwood@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Rob Hyneman (Assistant Headteacher) - rhyneman@ryeoak.southwartk.sch.uk

Glyn Hawke (Assistant Headteacher) - ghawke@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Katherine Stowar (Assistant Headteacher) - kstowar@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Cynthia Morris (Family Support Worker) - cmorris@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Suzy King (Wellbeing Co-ordinator) - sking@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Wendy Thangarajah (SENCO) - wthangarajah@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

Harriet Quinan (SENCO) - hquinan@ryeoak.southwark.sch.uk

To view our full safeguarding policy, please click on the link below.

The Safeguarding policy is reviewed annually and updated by the Governing Body.  The Senior Leadership Team review and update the child protection caseload on a monthly basis.